I have witnessed a MIRACLE!

Dear Cloud & Fire Family,

I have almost no words to express what is in my heart as I write this!  Thank you for all of your prayers and concern for Abraham (aka Abram).  Last night was my first chance to visit since he was moved to All Saints Acute Care in North Hollywood almost two weeks ago. Guadalupe brought me up to date on his medical condition, and her spirits seemed high. Only a short time after I arrived, Abraham opened his eyes and looked at me. This was the first time I had seen his eyes fully open since the accident, and didn’t know what to expect.  I had assumed lingering evidence of head trauma.

I told Abram who I was and the light of recognition slowly came over his face. Then he uttered a few words, which were startling clear considering he still has a “trach” in place. His voice is quiet, but he spoke energetically nevertheless, telling me all about his next scheduled surgery (tomorrow, to either take out the trach or at least reduce the size).  I told him that a lot of people have been praying for him, to which he replied that this experience has made him closer to God!

I had previously brought photos of his Yosemite trip with Cloud & Fire, and we looked at those together, remembering old times. He recognized friends, even recalling names, and asked about our teachers by name. He wanted to know about our next Yosemite trip. I told him, “It’s next month. I don’t think you’ll make it this time.” He replied with, “Maybe next year.”

God has been very good to this young man.  His mother’s faith has been a testimony to everyone who has met her, and this boy’s journey is a sure sign that God is still clearly in the business of doing miraculous things.

Abraham asked me to come see him next week, and I said I would.  On my way out, he sweetly told me he would be praying for ME. This heartwarming gesture came from a boy who was barely hanging onto life six weeks ago.

Thank you so much for your prayers.  I know you are rejoicing with me for what the Lord has done!  Please remember his surgery tomorrow as you continue to hold him up in prayer. God has truly done a miracle in his life.

To see a video of Abraham talking, watch below!



Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within us, to Him be glory!  Ephesians 3:20

Rejoicing today,

Melody

Leave a Reply

